Our Staff


School Staff – September 2016

Headteacher : Mrs Claire Claydon

Deputy Headteacher : Mrs Amanda Higgins

Assistant Headteacher : Mrs Fiona May*


Teaching Staff :

Year 3

Year 4

Year 5

Year 6

Miss Jennifer Girling 3JG

Mrs Sherral Sparling & Mrs Amanda Higgins        



Miss Caroline Harris    5CH 

Mr Chris Andrews      6CA                     

Mr Chris Hall


Mrs Katherine Pedder


Miss Jessica Chambers 5CH


 Mrs Fiona May* 6FM

Mr Ben Jones


Mrs Helen Wainford


Mrs Emma Goff & Mrs Melanie Andrews


Miss Jolene Swan     6JS

Year group leaders are shown in italics


Cover Teacher : Mrs Viv Nair (covering class of Assistant Headteacher to provide 1 day a week management time)


Special Needs Co-ordinator (SENCO) : Mrs Amanda Higgins (DHT)

Inclusion Leader : Mrs Gill Tokley


Learning Support Staff :

Mrs Julie Betteridge, Mrs Lisa Brett, Miss Vicki Clarke, Miss Zoe Cockerton, Mrs Heather Cork, Mrs Angie Gleed, Mrs Julia Hutchings,Miss Emma King, Mrs Chrissie Mclellan, Mr Simon Peecock, Mrs Kirsty Plummer, Miss Rachel Redgrave, Miss Laura Tricker & Mrs Linda Woods.


Higher Level Teaching Assistants:

Mrs Anne Baxter, Mrs Michelle Grimsey, Miss Michelle Randall, Mrs Rebecca Slater & Mrs Shirley Witchalls


Sports Coach & Lunchtime Play Leader: Miss Sasha McDonald


ICT Technician: Mr Connor Blanes


Finance & Personnel Officer: Mrs Kath Girling


Office Staff : Mrs Louise Daniel, Mrs Mary Quy and Mrs Yvonne Wills


Senior Midday Supervisors : Mrs Avril Griggs & Mrs Kim Hills


Midday Supervisors : Miss Alex Raven, Mrs Georgie Griggs, Mrs Val Lewis & Miss Tracy Ware  


Catering Manager :   Mrs Jan Dixon                       


Kitchen Staff : Mrs Fiona Francis & Mrs Helen Hilling


Caretaker : Mr Paul Berry


Groundsperson : Mr Ian Polley


Cleaners :  Mrs Sue Shaw, Mrs Georgie Griggs & Mrs Jolanta Savickiene


Find out about our Governors